Off Canvas Navigation Container

Closer Trigger (Container)

Main Navigation (Container)

Main Menu

Utility Container

Above Nav Container

Contact Us

Joel Baumgarten
Director of Activities
baumgartenj@rocori.k12.mn.us

320-685-4917

 

Jane Wahlin
Activities Assistant
wahlinj@rocori.k12.mn.us

320-685-4917

 

 

Forms

To participate in athletic and fine arts programs at ROCORI you must fill out the 2019-2020 MSHSL Eligibility forms.  Please bring forms to the Activities Office.

Please be reminded that a physical is required every three years.

Parent Transportation Waiver

2019-20 Physical Exam

2019-20 Eligibility Packet - Paper

2019-20 Eligibility Packet - Online

2019-20 Activity Fees/Season Pass Information

Resources

ROCORI Athletics & Activities

Home of the Spartans!

 

ROCORI Activities Corner

Joel Baumgarten, AD
Biweekly Report
3-27-20

 

ROCORI Activities Information:

ROCORI activities, clubs, groups and facilities will need to abide by district, state and MSHSL decisions on social distancing and "Shelter in Place."  Here are some guideline reminders.

  • There will be no games, events, practices, workouts or use of facilities (indoor or outdoor) by students and staff until at least Tuesday, 5-5.  This includes the weight rooms, auditorium, pool, fields, courts and gyms.  Coaches cannot have gatherings off site as well. 
  • Until 4-13, no one except essential staff are allowed in the buildings and nonessential travel is not permitted.  Conditions will be reassessed at this time to make new decisions. 
  • Coaches 9-12 will be sending out optional email workouts for spring teams to do at home until school resumes.
  • If school resumes as planned on 5-5, practices, meetings and facility use will be allowed however, if the restriction is extended and there is no school, no practices, meetings or facility use.
  • The MSHSL has canceled all events until at least 5-5.  This could also be extended...TBD.
  • We will update with new cancelations as they occur.

Please follow these guidelines to help do our part to prevent the spread of this virus.  We will let you know when these restrictions are finished.  Hopefully this will be over soon.  

 

Thanks for your patience and support of our students!

 


 

Mark Your Calendar:

  • RCA Carnival: 3-20 Canceled
  • Prom: 4-18 Postponed to 5-9 or 5-16?
  • Last Day of School: 5-28
  • Graduation: 5-30

 

Spring Coaches:

Girls Track: Brad Bauer bauerb@rocori.k12.mn.us & Jim Meyer meyerj@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Track: Lisa Anderson andersonl@rocori.k12.mn.us & Dave Rarick rarickd@rocori.k12.mn.us
Softball: Brian Athmann athmannb@rocori.k12.mn.us
Baseball: Jeff Illies illiesj@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Golf: Brian Herrig herrigb@rocori.k12.mn.us
Girls Golf: Ted Faber fabert@rocori.k12.mn.us
Girls Lacrosse: Grant Johnson johnsong@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Lacrosse: Jake Nelson nelsonj@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Tennis Club: Nate Klein kleinn@rocori.k12.mn.us
Trap Shooting:  Gene Reitmeier rocoritrapclub@gmail.com
Fishing: Greg Kieke rocorifishing@yahoo.com
 

 

Check with AD office with questions  Joel Baumgarten 320-685-4913 or Jane Wahlin 320-685-4917

Activities Calendar

There are no events to display

ROCORI SCHOOL SONG
Fight you Spartans, as we cheer you on to victory.
We will stand beside you just to show our loyalty.
RAH! RAH! RAH!
Firm and strong, united are we,
To our colors true we shall be,
Hail to the Red and Black
Hail to ROCORI High
R-O-C-O-R-I
ROCORI, ROCORI,
ROCORI High!