Off Canvas Navigation Container

Closer Trigger (Container)

Main Navigation (Container)

Main Menu

Utility Container

Above Nav Container

Contact Us

Joel Baumgarten
Director of Activities
baumgartenj@rocori.k12.mn.us

320-685-4917

 

Jane Wahlin
Activities Assistant
wahlinj@rocori.k12.mn.us

320-685-4917

 

 

Forms

To participate in athletic and fine arts programs at ROCORI you must fill out the 2019-2020 MSHSL Eligibility forms.  Please bring forms to the Activities Office.

Please be reminded that a physical is required every three years.

Parent Transportation Waiver

2019-20 Physical Exam

2019-20 Eligibility Packet

2019-20 Activity Fees/Season Pass Information

Resources

ROCORI Athletics & Activities

Home of the Spartans!

 

ROCORI Activities Corner

Joel Baumgarten, AD
Biweekly Report
2-13-20

 

ROCORI Activities Information:

Recent Events:

Congrats to the ROCORI Kick and Jazz Dance teams on making the MN Dance State Tournament on 2-14 and 2-15 at the Target Center starting both days at 2pm.  Go RDT!

 

Good luck to the River Lakes Girls Hockey team as they play on 2-13 in the Section 6A Championship in Alexandria against Willmar to determine state entrants!  If they win, they will play on 2-19 to 2-21 in the state tournament at the XCEL in St. Paul.  Go Stars!

 

 

Thank You ROCORI Booster Club!

Thanks to the ROCORI Booster Club for supporting ROCORI Sports!  Help support ROCORI Sports and become an annual member.

The ROCORI Booster Club was founded in 1990.  It is a fundraising club to financially assist ROCORI Athletics for various needs such as uniforms, equipment and transportation.  We work with the ROCORI High School, School Board, Administrators and Coaches toward improving the spirit of competition and the ideals of good sportsmanship, honesty, loyalty, courage, and respect; to promote excellence in sports; to develop enthusiastic support and sportsmanship among students, parents, players and participants, and the community encompassing the ROCORI School District.
 
We assist with the needs of all sports, all genders and all ages. We feel that better resources for our children will lead to a more enriching experience for all of our kids in the area, thus leading to a stronger and more unified community.
 
As the economic demands of the district increase, so does the role of the Booster Club.  With the wonderful support that we get from our community, in addition to our fundraising events, we have been able to assist in the needs of ROCORI athletics, but we need financial support from individuals to continue to be a source of support to our student athletes.
 
Without your support and donations we cannot sustain our athletics as the activity fees only cover a portion of the expenses of running our athletic programs.  Please consider signing up to become a member of the ROCORI Booster Club or supporting us with donations and participating in our fundraising events.  Your contributions are changing the lives of our children participating in ROCORI Athletics.  Thank you for your support!! 
 
Become a 2019-2020 Member Today

 

 

Spring Starting Dates:

Girls and Boys Track and Field 3-9
Softball 3-9
Baseball Arm Conditioning 3-9
Baseball 3-16
Boys and Girls Golf 3-16
Boys and Girls Lacrosse 3-30
Boys Tennis Club TBD
Trap Shooting Meeting:  2-10 in RHS Commons at 7pm
Fishing Team Meeting: 2-12 at In Tune Marine in Richmond at 7pm
Middle School Sports Signup in A-team on 3-2.  Teams meetings in late March-TBD
 
 

Mark Your Calendar:

  • RCA Carnival: 3-20
  • Prom: 4-18
  • Last Day of School: 5-28

Spring Coaches:

Girls Track: Brad Bauer bauerb@rocori.k12.mn.us &Jim Meyer meyerj@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Track: Lisa Anderson andersonl@rocori.k12.mn.us&Dave Rarick rarickd@rocori.k12.mn.us
Softball: Brian Athmann athmannb@rocori.k12.mn.us
Baseball: Jeff Illies illiesj@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Golf: Brian Herrig herrigb@rocori.k12.mn.us
Girls Golf: Ted Faber fabert@rocori.k12.mn.us
Girls Lacrosse: Grant Johnson johnsong@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Lacrosse: Jake Nelson nelsonj@rocori.k12.mn.us
Boys Tennis Club: Nate Klein kleinn@rocori.k12.mn.us
Trap Shooting:  Gene Reitmeier rocoritrapclub@gmail.com
Fishing: Greg Kieke rocorifishing@yahoo.com
 

 

Don’t forget for each new season:

  • Fill out ROCORI MSHSL Eligibility Packet (once per year)
  • Have a physical on file (update every 3 years)
  • Pay fees $170 or $500 for hockey
  • Have this done before practice starts
  • Check with AD office with questions

 

Parent Meeting Power Points:

Please see the attached power points that all parents are responsible to view if their student is in an activity.

ROCORI Winter Sports

Boys River Lakes Stars

Girls River Lakes Stars

 

Activities Calendar

ROCORI SCHOOL SONG
Fight you Spartans, as we cheer you on to victory.
We will stand beside you just to show our loyalty.
RAH! RAH! RAH!
Firm and strong, united are we,
To our colors true we shall be,
Hail to the Red and White
Hail to ROCORI High
R-O-C-O-R-I
ROCORI, ROCORI,
ROCORI High!