Brian Herrig


                                                                                  CONTACT INFORMATION


                                                                  twitter: @senorherrig

Trimester OneTrimester TwoTrimester Three
Hora 1CompletedSpanish 4BSpanish 3B
Hora 2CompletedSpanish 3ASpanish 1B
Hora 3CompletedSpanish 1ASpanish 1B
Hora 4CompletedSpanish 4BSpanish 3B
Hora 5PrepPrepPrep

MGA Golf

Thu, 05/24/2018 - 2:47pm




Dear Coach,

You are receiving this message because you are a member of the Minnesota State High School Coaches Association.  We are reaching out to Golf Coaches to let them know about some great summer opportunities to get kids playing more golf in competitive settings this summer.  The Minnesota Golf Association hosts three Championships every year specifically for Juniors.

July 9 & 10 – Minnesota State Junior Boys’ Championship<>, The Bridges, Winona, MN     Individual Stroke Play

July 9 & 10 – Minnesota State Junior Girls’ Championship<>, Monticello CC, Monticello, MN    Individual Stroke Play

August 6 & 7 – MGA Junior Team Championship<> – Fox Hollow GC, St. Michael, MN    Individual Stroke Play, Boys (Open) Division count best 3 scores/day, Girls Division count best 2 scores/day.

Entry fee for the State Junior Championships is $70 each and the Junior Team Championship is $260/team of 4 players.  There are no cuts in any of the MGA Junior Events, unless course conditions or weather dictates.

We have attached an application for each event with more details or you can visit the MGA Website<> at  We have a dropdown menu under JUNIORS that has more information about junior golf opportunities.  Look at the new Youth On Course<> program.  This is a program with a $15 annual fee and allows juniors to play many courses in the state and country for a fee of $5.00 per 18 hole round and $3.00 for 9 holes.  I think this will be a great opportunity for courses to build family golf programs and for players to have a cost effective way to play more courses around the State and Country.  Some courses have space and time restrictions, so please call ahead and identify yourself as a Youth on Course member.

Junior golfers are welcome to attempt to qualify for the MGA Amateur Championship (Hazeltine National; deadline is June 4) or enter directly into the MGA Women’s Amateur Championship (White Bear Yacht Club; deadline July 9) if they have a qualifying GHIN handicap.  Other Championships are listed and welcome players of any age if they meet the entry requirements.  See the MGA event pages for specific details.

MGA Junior Player of the year award is awarded to the junior boy and girl with the most points collected based on the MGA Junior Point Lists.

Minnesota PGA Section Junior Golf<> has a great summer junior program with different divisions for all level players and ages.  Tournaments available almost any weekday during the months of June and July.  They have a Match Play Championship with qualifiers for the boys and open registration for girls and qualifiers for the PGA Junior Championship.

Please forward to members of your team or others with interest in Junior Golf in Minnesota.

Slush Days Chaperones

Mon, 03/19/2018 - 7:58am

Dance Chaperones

Mrs. Christoffersen - Emily K.

Mrs. Woods - Carley K.

Ms. Berner - Cayden B.

Mrs. Gruebele - Jayden K.

Mr. Hedlund - Courtney S.

Mrs. Dingmann - Sam D.


Dodgeball Refs

Mr. Faber - Sara K.

Mr. Sauer - Mackenzie P.


Dodgeball Helpers - Wednesday 3/21 (show up at DEF at 6:15pm)

Ciera, Brynn, Anne, Robert
Megan, Sara, Madeline, Abby
Refs: Faber (Sara K), Sauer (Mackenzie P)
Coaches Carnival Friday 3/23 (3-5:15pm)
Building Blocks: Amy & Brynn
Inflatables: Ciera, Emily F, Grace
Mascot: Emily K & Alisha
Slush Days Dance 3/23 (8-11pm)
Set Up (5:30-8): Maggie, Cayden, Kate, Sam, Olivia
Clean up (11-11:45pm): Olivia, Anne, Madeline, Sam



Tue, 08/29/2017 - 1:39pm


Tue, 08/29/2017 - 1:00pm



School Board Student Members: ???????

Friday Morning Trivia: All Year ???????

Homecoming: September 18-22 ???????

-          Parade: 9/22 at 4pm (see Baumgarten)

-          Football game: 9/22

-          Ironman Volleyball: 9/20 (see Baumgarten)

-          Powderpuff Football: 9/20 (see Baumgarten)

-          Button

-          Pepfest (see Baumgarten)

-          Dance (Herrig DJ…rental equipment is $100)

-          Dress up days

Haunted House: October ???????

-          Decorations are in storage

-          Profits to be donated

Veterans Day: 11/11/2016 ???????

-          Program in the RHS gym…went very smoothly last year!

-          ** Invite more veterans…call around to American Legions in Richmond, Rockville, etc. **

Blood Drive: November 15 & January 17  ???????

-          Approved by Mr. Baumgarten & Mr. Jenson

-          Help workers bring stuff in

-          In charge of food and drink area

-          Deliver passes

-          Check students in

-          ADVERTISE!!!

Snow Days: January 30 – February 3 ???????

-          Dance (Herrig DJ…rental equipment is $100)

-          Dodgeball

-          Button? Shirt?

-          Pepfest (see Baumgarten)

-          Dress up days

Staff Appreciation Breakfast: April or May ???????

-          Pancakes, bacon, fruit, juice, milk

-          Do on a staff workshop day if possible

Yearbook Signing Day: May 31st most likely ???????

-          Two hour early out if nice outside

-          One hour early out if crappy outside

-          **See Guetter for some help with schedules**

Service Projects: All Year ???????

Student Senate Members

Mon, 04/10/2017 - 7:48pm

RHS Executive Board:

President: Brynn Sauer

Vice President: Allie Schramel

Secretary: Amy Bertram

Record Keeper: Sara Kelly

Senators at Large: Anne Stalboerger & Robert Glisky


Student Senate Members for Sophomores

Senators at Large: Emma Langer, Dylan Hallila

Secretary: Carley Kremer

Vice President: Cayden Botten

President: Maggie Linz


Senate Members for Juniors

Senators at Large: Olivia Hennen, Emily Fogelson, Courtney Sand, Alisha Fogelson

Secretary: Emily Kieke

Vice President: Alexa Hennen

President: Ciera Bacon


Student Senate Members for Seniors

Senators at Large: Jayda Woods, Lindsey Okeson

Secretary: Jenna Barker

Vice President: Lauren Karls

President: Rachel Neugart


Appointed Members: Callie Swanberg, Allie Schramel, Dylan Schaefer, Robert Glisky, Payton Johannes


Senate Members for Freshmen

Botten, Cayden

Dingmann, Sam

Eisenschenk, Andrea

Illies, Megan

Kelly, Sophie

Koll, Michaela

Kremer, Carley

Langer, Emma

Linz, Maggie

Okeson, Jessa

Peart, Nicolle

Steinhofer, Grace